Year 4

Welcome to Class 4

Welcome to Class 4. Can you believe we are now into the 2nd week of our last term –  time seems to be flying by!!!

This term is a very exciting one, with lots of interesting topics, events and visits planned. The children are already working extremely hard, and have settled into the new term well.

Over the next half term  will be looking at the following topics:-

English – Bill’s New Frock – Arguments for and against

Maths – Area, Roman numerals and measure.

Science – Sound

R.E. – Churches – Are all churches the same?

History – Anglo Saxons

French – Food – naming and buying food.

Music

D.T. –

Please feel free to help the children with these topics. There will be opportunities for children to find out extra information at home about these topics.

          

Welcome Mrs Mackenzie

This term we welcome Mrs Mackenzie, a final year student teacher,  to class 4. Mrs Mackenzie will be with us until July 5th, and I know she has lots of exciting lessons planned for the children.

Year 4 Tables Tests

In June, year 4 children will be carrying out their times tables tests. To help them with this, please encourage your child to log on to Times Tables Rockstars to practice their tables. The children have been working extremely hard with their tables, and I am sure they will all do very well. This year is only a trial year and results will not be recorded.

Monday 6th May – Bank Holiday

Wednesday 8th May – Open the book assembly

Sunday 12th May – Education Sunday

Friday 17th May – Church Worship

Thursday 23rd May – Break up

Monday 3rd June – Return to school

Wednesday 5th June – Y4 swimming

Thursday 6th June – Production of ‘The Hobbit’

Wednesday 12th June – Y4 swimming

Friday 14th June – PTFA sponsored fun run

Tuesday 18th June – Viking man in school (Y4)

Thursday 27th June – KS2 Sports day

Saturday 29th June – PTFA car boot

Wednesday 3rd July – Y4 swimmingFriday 19th July – Break up.